top of page

2WEEKS2MAKEIT


For a good many years now, we have been entering the two weeks to make it competition. Random film makers and musicians are paired up, and together make a music video in two weeks. This year we got a good song, and a good singer. We did three shoots, averaging about half a day each, but with three cameras, I had a wealth of material. The edit was fairly agonising, I've done a lot in the past week or so, and frankly I'm worn out. I keep ignoring my parkinson's disease, but it doesn't forget me. My hands arms and my back all failed to cooperate, and it was very difficult, very frustrating,

The end result is rather pleasing. It has fewer layers of complexity than i would normally put in, but is none the worse for that. The musician is India McKellar, and as well as me, the team included Steve Pool and Peter Applerock. The song is called The Harbour, and I think we've served it well.

Post Script, we didn't win nowt, not even a mention, and the rest of the videos were mediocre at best.....

clearly I'm out of step, because I like it.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page